Australia Entry Requirements


A detailed overview of COVID related travel regulations can be found on the Government of Australia Website:
Entering and leaving Australia (
A summary, including some but not all of the updates, is provided below:

5 January 2023 – Travellers entering Australia from China, Hong Kong, and Macau: 
From 00:01 AEDT 5 January 2023, travelers entering Australia from China, including Hong Kong and Macau, will be required to undertake a COVID-19 test within a 48-hour period prior to the day of their scheduled departure and show evidence of a negative test.

Vaccination and masks.
You do not need to provide proof of COVID-19 vaccination to travel to and from Australia. Mask wearing on international flights to Australia is no longer mandatory. Travellers continue to be encouraged to consider wearing a mask to reduce their personal risk of contracting and spreading COVID-19.

For further details please visit:


If you are travelling from outside Australia to attend the Annual Meeting in Adelaide, we are listing the most common Visa and Travel Authorizations below for your convenience.
If you cannot find your country listed below or require detailed information, please make sure to visit the government website here.

Electronic Travel Authority Visa

There is no Visa Application Charge (VAC) but there may be an application service charge of AUD20.

With this visa you can: visit family or friends, cruise or have a holiday, undertake some business visitor activities

Countries: Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, United States

For further details please visit the Government of Australia visa information website.


Visit Australia as often as you wish in a 12-month period and stay up to 3 months each time you enter Australia.

  • This visa is free
  • You must apply from outside Australia
  • If you want to stay for more than 3 months consider a different visa, such as the Visitor visa (subclass 600)

For European countries: 

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

For further details please visit the Government of Australia visa information website.


If your country is not listed under the 'Electronic Travel Authority Visa' or 'eVisitor Visa' please visit the Government of Australia visa information website.


© Copyright 2023 HTAi